There is Absolutely Nothing Like True Love

in #poetry5 years ago

True love doesn't exist,
It is a lie meant to keep us in hopes and checked;
A fantasy that will never be a reality.

The more I grow older, the more truth I discover.
Finding love is a sweetened lie passed to us by our society.
Just like the unicorn,
Everyone dreams about it but no one haver ever found one.
images - 2019-02-13T214406.943.jpeg

After years of searching for a unicorn and depression starts setting in,
A donkey is offered us in its stead.

This is what our society ends up giving us each time it promise true love.

Sometimes it is damn difficult for us to love our own selves,
How then can a total stranger claim to love us truly.

After all these years of believing in finding true love,
I now know I have been lied to.
There is absolutely nothing like true love,
It doesn't exist.

This were my perceptions few weeks before true love found me

I guess I have been looking at wrong directions all these years.

I guess I was wrong after all.

TRUE LOVE TRULY EXISTS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85