My Moon Dancer

in #poetry6 years ago

My Moon Dancer

I sit back and watch her

in my dreams.

She dances in the moonlight

underneath the stars.

She glides across the water

without causing a ripple.

She knows I am watching

I see her grin.

She twirls around the lake

as if dancing with natures call.

The whippoorwhill calling to his love,

the coyote howling at the moon,

and the wise old owl speaking his knowledge.

My Moon Dancer Dancing for Me

She is beautiful,

Her skin is pale

pure as fresh falling snow.

Her hair jet black

shining from the moon's rays.

Like the sun's ray

bouncing off the morning dew.

My moon dancer dancing for me.

I am sitting

leaning against a fallen dogwood

full of bloom.

I do imagine myself dancing with her

Cheek to cheek

How soft her skin is,

But only in my dreams.

I do come here every night

hoping she is here.

Every night she is here.

My moon dancer dancing for me.

I often wonder if I am the only one

she dances for.

In my heart I am,

I am her only audience.

With out words I call to her,

She answers not with words

but with a bow.

Then with a blink she is gone.

Into the night

like a reversed falling star.

My heart is not broken,

but full of joy and happiness.

For I know she will return,

In my dreams she will dance.

My moon dancer,

Dancing for Me.


thank you for reading another one I posted on wattpad under beastwithoutbeauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30