"Warrior's Affection" : An Original English Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

"Warrior's Affection"

You are my precious jewelry
Searching beyond my calvary.
You are my star
That shines brighter than my scar.

Your love that I'm hoping for
That I fought since long before.
Excruciating things hit me
And future pains that need to face be.


So as long as I live
You will be loved.
Heaven will hold you
Because I'd die for you.


And from now 'til my last breath
Every day you're always my wealth.
And be cherished into my Calvary
Until I proclaim my glorious victory.


I may not be fighting now
But I do assure you.
I'll defend you somehow
Whatever I'll go through.


At the end of the day
I may die and fade away.
All I ask if it may
Remember me who died a Warrior's Way.


Thank you for reading!

I appreciate you dropped by. Thank you! I have a lot of poetry posts on my blogs, please visit if you have time :)

Best regards,


Photocredit : One Two

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75