"Good Morning Rain"

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

leaf-1043785_1920.jpg

Our time has begun, the day is new,

The sun hides behinds clouds.
Beyond the clouds, the sun shines warm,
Of that there can be No Doubt.
~
Even though the temperature is warm,
It is still within the season of Autumn.
So realize a new year is coming,
As the days go marching on.
~
Inexorable it is, though 'existentially'
It is but an artifact; our awareness
Of our world and our selves.
Don’t let it get you down.
~
Make the best of your time;
What time you have is yours.
Be good to one another,
Throughout the Year.
~
Just be good.
Good morning!

“Morning Rain”

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/23/15

Image


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

Jerry I love the photo and writing... I did a leaf photo a while back they are so gorgeous.

Thank you @rebeccabe, it is good to be back posting, even if it is leftover stuff.
I'm "at work" right now at my niece's house doing caregiver duty for
Her quadriplegic husband while she goes to Chemo.
Then, my calendar said I have a gig this
Afternoon, which is either a mistake
Or something I had forgotten
About. I'm going to call to
Check in about ten min.

Wow, she may want to get him into some place that is too much during chemo or anytime really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29