"Morning Love"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning to you all my friends.

The time has come for my day to begin; I wish that you were near.
I am sorry if you find my rhymes, to be silly or contrived.
It is only my way of expressing my Loves and my Fears.
So take it for what it is, you can leave it as you like;
I say what is in my heart, not to please the ears.
The time has come when I must be gone,
So take my love with you; keep it
With you there, all day long.

"Morning Love"

by
Jerry E Smith
©7/8/16



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

upvoted and added to my curation post im in the process of creating

no stress. thank YOU for sharing

He who loves everything gives, even if he is in the distance. Happy Sunday.

wow, thats deep. have a penny

Thank you!
=)

Good day friend! May love and creativity accompany you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05