Some unfinished song

in #poetry6 years ago

I pulled up the driveway of my childhood house,
and saw it was empty,
it struck my softly that nowhere is home anymore.

I was alone, for the first time in my life,
no arms to hold me and no place to hide.

I stepped inside the coffee shop,
the girl I knew doesn't work there anymore,
And I was alone with no place to go.

Our castle's in the oceans teeth,
all our ashes are floating east.


I love music and I decided to crack into writing some songs. I mean, fuck it, why not? Anyways, I remember when I moved to Spokane for a job and it didn't end up working out, so i quit but i met a girl and i stayed for a while because of her. Then I lost her too. I finally moved back home to the west side of the mountains. But it wasn't home like it used to be, it was just a place to stay for a while. It felt empty and I felt alone. That was when everything that was falling apart landed on me. So I'm trying to capture that feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11