I Will Make Stars Dance

in #poetry6 years ago



Scene_from_'A_Midsummer_Night's_Dream'_by_John_Simmons,_1873,_watercolor.jpg



Across the shadowed field
A ghost light gleams—


It's the loneliness
Of mid-May twilight.

I enter the woods
And step into another world

And find our sacred place
Not marked with stones

But bounded by memories
Put into my art as keepsakes.


Right away, I’m lost
In the maze of you

As always
Forever on the verge,

Feeling dizzy
Bewitched by waves…

And to tell the truth, Love,
You make me tipsy

When I sense your magic
All about me.


You torment me with swaying birches
And a skeleton dance

Your limbs reach out
To grasp me;

I am so frightened, so frightened,
You are not what you seem—

You’re a Sylph

You leave and the air behind
Retains your image…

You haunt me
Inhabiting my dreams.


But, like Prospero,
I have magic of my own;

I’m a magus of words,
For whom all things are possible.

I’m in love with you
And the night stars,

And I will make them dance for you;
I will make them audible.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

Tu poema abre mis ojos y los llena de magia, @johnjgeddes. La descripción del espacio lleno de misterio y a la vez tan lleno de amor, le da un halo especial a tus letras de hoy. La imaginación del poeta es inagotable: puede recrear mundos posible tan solo con nombrarlo. Tú puedes hacer danzar las estrellas, hacerlas brillar. " Soy mago de palabras", dices y yo creo que bonito es que dejes tu magia por aquí. Una noche con olor a mayo. Abrazos

Gracias, Nancy. Traté de crear un aire de misterio y tu pudiste comprender eso. Eres muy perceptivo, mi amigo

Beautiful poetry. I found life, love dreamy world in yous poetry. You are good writer. Thanks for sharing.

thank you for your response

But bounded by memories
Put into my art as keepsakes.

Goodness, that is heavenly. With your talent for creating art, I’d say you have many keepsakes, my friend.

Thank you, lydon :)

A wonderful classical write, John:)

Thanks, Pryde

I really like your post .. and I really understand what you write ,,, good luck ya sahabat ...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You got a 3.38% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @johnjgeddes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Beautiful image

Congratulations, your post received 3.90% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @johnjgeddes! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

I love the whimsical as well as mythical elements that you weave so beautifully into your writing - the line, "you make me tipsy" reminds me of the Joni Mitchell song "Case of You" - her voice pairs beautifully with your words <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75