Nights Alone

in #poetry6 years ago



4077b357de18438b7697ae0a378d0515.jpg



The days slump down
In a heap
Now that winter’s gone;


And a cold spring rain
Fills the night
With hollow haunting sounds.

I love the spring
Fragrant as pine,
All its perfume poured out;

Restless winds
On moonless nights
And low dark racing clouds.

I know you need me
Late at night
Whenever thunder roars,

I’m your stone of necessity
Calling up spirits
Always your Magus of words

There’s no world apart from us;
That doesn’t need to be

In our tiny world
My thoughts reach out

And if it’s quiet
In the house
You’ll find a hand to hold

There’s no map
Of the soul—
But find your way as you go.



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

Bravo y maravilloso poema , @johnjgeddes. Cómo se acumulan los sentimientos? Es realmente hermoso ver cómo en la esencia del hombre se cambia las estaciones. Es así cómo podemos hablar de sus otoños y su s primaveras. Existe la necesidad del otro, de su presencia en las soledades, única compañera en las hora inútiles. No hay brújulas, solo la intuición nos orienta. Buena noche.

Tan cierto ... No hay brújulas, solo la intuición nos orienta. Como siempre, un comentario significativo, Nancy.

I’m your stone of necessity
Calling up spirits
Always your Magus of words

A poet opens up to the universe for truth and consolations. Fabulous write, John:)

thanks, Pryde

Your poem includes many sensations, rhythm and musicality.
I like to see how you played with different numbers of syllables to achieve the effects, although I do not handle this part very well in English.
Congratulations and thanks for posting @johnjgeddes

Thanks, @mllg, for your response :)

dude, Great poem

Good stuff. Spring is fine.

As your words build up towards me
It becomes clearer and I can see

I wish I could have taken your heed
Now there is no undoing of my deed

Maybe I would find my way back
For now cut me a little slack

Around me these crumbling walls
Make no noise as the night falls

A beautiful poem...it flows so softly... full of deep feelings ...
Really enjoy every line of it...

Have a lovely day, dear @johnjgeddes...☕❤

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations, your post received 4.55% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @johnjgeddes! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

This poem rolls off your tongue with a majestic tone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28