The evening I will never forget | Original poem written by @jokeskay

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)



Narrative Poem

As I remain on that sloppy grass field,

The thunder of the cheering groups

Is all I appear to hear.

No explicit voices; it's everything only a haze.

The main individual I truly take note

Is the shouting of my mentor.

As I go to test the ball,

I think, "I need my mentor to be pleased with me."

The ball is at me feet, I must be fast.

I spill up the side of the field,

Cut in and cross, one touch,

From another player, and objective!

I realize my mentor is pleased with me

From only one look.

Strolling to the vehicle,

Ball close by, canvassed all in mud,

I get compliments on an extraordinary diversion.

I express profound gratitude, yet the only thing that is important

After the amusement winning objective

Is that one look from my mentor.

blog_seperator.png

Thanks for reading my post!
This was an Original poem by @jokeskay. If you enjoyed this post you can show your support with an up-vote or by following me, it inspires me to keep going.

Image src for picture used in this post.

This post was inspired by 100 days of poetry contest created by this discord server.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72