Tunnel of thoughts | Original poem written by @jokeskay

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

gang-2616414_1280.jpg


Narrative Poem



I was about to sit down and relax and you didn't let me,
You came in through the door and took me away,
I could see the saddened expression across your face,
I didn't know what happened or if I had to be sorry,
The place was not in a mess but it felt like I was in the middle of a storm,
All I could do was take your hand and follow behind,


Why should I still trust you for what you say,
Warning from the start to run the other way,
We were just escaping by ourselves on impulse,
Putting action against logic and what's smart,
I want to say I made decisions for myself,
But it wasn't going that way,

blog_seperator.png

Thanks for reading my post!
This was an Original poem by @jokeskay. If you enjoyed this post you can show your support with an up-vote or by following me, it inspires me to keep going.

Image src for picture used in this post.

This post was inspired by 100 days of poetry contest created by this discord server.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97