Life In Love... (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

life in love.jpg
(Image credit:http://creatorscommune.com)

Life In Love...


My heart sighs at your imagery,
I want to have you close,
My mind casts to you religiously,
You are the one I need the most.

You can’t be taught this kind of love,
Through every lesson we’ve suffered,
Times ahead are bound to be tough,
But I’ll always have you’re back covered.

When we grow old,
I know our hearts will still be young,
We’ll laugh, giggle and ignore how we’re sold,
For your love remains at the tip of my tongue.

You’re the one I can’t live without,
It’s a thought I don’t ever want to see,
You’re what my life revolves around,
And in you… I see me.

Thank you for reading, hope you all have a great week!
Jonathan :)

Original poem by @jonathanyoung

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Hmmm, the fact that you say, follow me on twitter only gives me reason to stay away from you. Most nice people who like to think for themselves without being censored have had their accounts closed down.

Sorry, but in poetry it is important the right words are used

imagery = The ability to form mental images of things or events

You, I presume, meant "image"

Thank you for your comment. No, I used the word "sold" to refer to how we are portrayed in person as old people - nothing to do with slavery. :)

That's such a heart touching poem you have written excellent to read that today wow :)

Thank you so much for your continued support! I'm glad you like it. :)

@jonathanyoung I was hoping to ask you if you are willing to lease your SP to me for weekly payments in SBD's from me.

Please reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05