BLOOD ON SNOWFLAKES (An Original Poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago

large.jpg

Image source; @@// blood on snow ❄flakes 🍷

swirling warmstar 2.jpg

swirling warmstar 2.jpg


Standing, in stinking swords
smoking shrubs and fermented blood,
the world is but like gall,
to the sweetness of a newborn smile,
a carthasis lacking ambiguities,
smeared by guilty conscience
lying wasting away are but dreams,
snuffed out like pimples,
in the very cheek,
to never blink like the blinkard


We're soldiers with no livers
soiled boots and heavy hearts
wavering and dishing death,
like a palatable dinner,
we're like omelettes in the battlefield,
mashed and meshed by unexpectations,
while waiting wearily for the rain
the air we feed, is an elixir,
that conveys tomorrow's uncertainty
unknown to the soul


We're harbingers,
the terse tears that flows,
after the scolding of the onions,
Jerusalem is burnt to the brims,
like a regalia soaked in soot,
we're far away into the skies,
unaware of gravity's cruelty
humbling us to reproach,
like a crash landing eagle


We have seen valleys and plain lands,
seen speeding spears,
sweetly and sporadically shooting,
the eyes is like a hawk,
with imageries of the good and ugly,
our smiles, a weapon to cloak our dirtiness
but the wind is a revealers,
spreading our secrets like apparels
to the dingy eyes of the sunset

RwmChpS.png



This is my entry to @margaretwise's poemchallenge

I'll like my friend @raj808 to do a version of this poem too.



swirling warmstar 2.jpg

swirling warmstar 2.jpg

Written & Edited

By @Josediccus

11/2/2019


Visit my blog for more amazing poems & content

JOSEPH C.IKECHUKWU


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Poetry is constantly seeking the truth and dissatisfaction with the achievements of others, but striving to deepen the mysteries of life. What a pleasant feeling it must be that you achieved something, only thanks to your own skills, bypassing the honors given to us without merit. This should be the goal and dream of every human being, but the coexistence of poetry and career requires understanding the meaning of these two words. the first protects us from routine. It embellishes life and the world. It makes us closer to achieving happiness every day.

My Congratulations and Thank you so much for participating @Poemchallnge it means a lot to me ;)

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-a-picture-of-feelings-and-thoughts-written-in-words-i-invite-you-next-friday

Wow thanks for hosting, it's really always a pleasure

I might have a poem to enter 😉

I haven't been writing poetry recently and when I can't get in the mood for poetry I never try and force it....

But, I have one (unpublished) that I wrote about a month ago and had workshopped. I'll put it through a final edit and see how it looks 🙂

Definitely man I'll like to see you participate, poem challenge is a brilliant contest buddy and hahahaha I hope to see that piece

I've literally just published. Had to wait for dtube to finish uploading the short film/poetry reading 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, Taking a look now my friend

Ha ha, + I forgot to feedback on your wonderful poem. Just a short one today cause I just finished 4 hours solid editing that dtube film. It's adding the words that takes so long lol

I'm always really impressed by your unique metaphor in all of your poetry. For a little bit of constructive criticism, I think they can sometimes have a bit too much imagery but honestly, that might just be me. My favorite passage in this poem was

we're like omelettes in the battlefield,
mashed and meshed by unexpectations,
while waiting wearily for the rain

Such an unexpected but fantastic description :) Love it!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33