MUSE FREELY (An Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

background-313544_1280.jpg

a_country_house_garden_by_tolkyes-d6m460z 3.jpg

Image source


The tragic gong of death, have i not heard.
though through the biting adversity
we have felt the gnawing of the storm,
and the warmness of rum
have kept our hopes from freezing
we've tolled this gates of awesome disappointment
picking our courage in shattered pieces
like the wings of a bird sundered into the air.


our carnality have diminished,and taken a sabbatical
like killers with the conscience of a ghost
we've written letters dotted in blood
to buy forgiveness with our crocodile tears
but it's like corn eaten from a transparent glass.
Our heart is made of wool, but being life's fool
has made us made men with the hunger for vengeance.


Our graves is the only true home
we are but a roaming ball with no destination
a raving mountain without a volcanoes
unlike the piper to the tune
We've gone to bloody wars, armed with grief
we learnt the lesson burnt to the essence
our past, present and future is a place were we separatly exist
Our coffins are our only through friend
When we have finished our travels


We are lovers on the edges of a book
but timid fishermen on the banks of the sea.
We are unwritten songs like the mastery of Mozart
living inside the cocoon of our unbelief
crucified to our doubts and fear.
we forget to remember that we're made of clay
strong In the hotness of the sun.
but broken and shattered In the end

DQmYUG8vpRhq31K8vS6RyaeLgf4Zm7sGaomkrjKjYfDVsqc_1680x8400.png















a_country_house_garden_by_tolkyes-d6m460z 3.jpg

a_country_house_garden_by_tolkyes-d6m460z 3.jpg

a_country_house_garden_by_tolkyes-d6m460z 3.jpg


Written & edited

By @Josediccus

15/9/2018


"Steemian Mantra"


Visit my blog for more amazing poems

JOSEPH C.IKECHUKWU




DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

This had such a tragic tone, but as always, you find a way to elevate the whole piece! I feel like this is one that would be great as spoken word.

Haha well believe me I wrote this one in a hospital bed, I was bedevilled and heart broken at that period you know, so that's the kind of piece I write when I'm heartbroken or pained. Well I did a spoken version it was painful, but I didn't upload to dsound

I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Aw man sorry to hear that. I hope that you feel better these days, man.

Aw man sorry to
Hear that. I hope that you feel
Better these days, man.

                 - jedau


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm a born poet. Without a doubt, I know it. And now, writer's block.

Hahahaha did the bot just said it dectected Haiku? Damn bruuu you're born poet 😀😀😀😀

Haha yeah, that bot. It pops up from time to time. It detects haiku.

Mans this is something else. You never disappoint. It's amazing how each line gets better and better than the other.
You the real deal here mate.

Cheers

Well thank you so much my friend, don't you think it's time to do a piece together, like always? 😀😀😀

you know where to find me buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70