SOUL SEARCHING {An Original Poetry} Day 93

in #poetry6 years ago

josef-2943916__480.jpg

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

Image pixabay

The world became travelled before my eyes,
life seems conquered after my sojourn,
I'm a seeker dreesed in curiosity,
Wearing the dreariness of yesterday's weariness
I comb the world for a connecting, so inclining.
One who whose soul and I intertwine,


I'm on a quest of soul searching?.
Miry feet, and crumbling hope
I've journeyed through metaphysical dimensions
lands unconquered, and deserts unwalked
but the end is just a beginning, unknown.
I've seen frozen lands, sought the warmest of bossoms,
the ripeness of the lilies,
but non has made it shine and blossom


Soul searching,
I'm on a chariot to Olympus
Away from the realm of vain people,
Where flowers doth litter the monument,
and your heart is gladded, you see.
I've left the carnal world in a bid to feel something succulent,
like the crunching taste in your mouth.
When an apple decides to die.


Set sail with no sailor, I'm soul searching
one so binding, like a romance
between paint, pencil and canvass,
A bridle unbridled, a fire gently kindled
like a sundial over a sunset sky,
yet missen from the clutches of my embrace,
I'm still on soul searching

RwmChpS.png







POETIC NOTES & ANALYSIS


Soul searching is an endearing monologue from a solitary perspective, it speaks about a quest, a journey from the point of view of a man. The title is self explanatory as its seen that the writer seems to be searching a kind of closures, a feeling brought about by his emotion as a result of a his search for someone who brings something special.
It appears the poet had a reason to tour of the world and even beyond as stayed by stanza three in search of this soul, his unrelent saw him travel far and wide and even having mentioned that he's seen someone like that in his vision, his stated qualities never spotted anyone as that, and even at the time he stopped writing he was determined to keep searching.

DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png


Written, edited & analysed

By @Josediccus

30/5/2018


Image pixabay


Visit my blog for more amazing poems

JOSEPH C.IKECHUKWU

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png

DQmSozozYh1L5pAu9UMG1KCPymNb7LZq2LVGhTcfJa4bv5X.png

Sort:  

My soul is lost
My soul is weak

When would I find my soul?

I am weary
I am lost searching for a lost soul.

How and when will I find a soul???

dont fear, Mrposyble dey here!

Lol amazing 😀😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65