SURNBURNT FROM LOVING (An Original Prose ➕Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

rose-1802218_1280.jpg

inverted-2-edited.jpg

Image Pixabay

The eyes is a graveyards of flowing emotions,
popping emoticons poking blisters,
Wet dreams, soaked pillows and stained window panes,
like a dirge, written in the morgue,
the ringing bells,
are like a call to the cemetery,
but the heart is gangrened like a toasted bread
I'm sunburnt from loving you.


The lip locked kisses,
are like acidic rain to the skin,
the tender softness of your bosom,
is like caressing the porcupine skin
I stayed up on the mountain peaks,
roasting my skin like a prepared steak
I traveled the Savannah,
where the sun's glances are like flying spears,
Closer I burnt,
the better I loved,
I got sunburnt from living you.


The numbness is the persistent,
stringing of the guitar,
singing a tragic song,
soul ebbing away like a smoke from cigar,
the voice can no longer
sing the lullabies in the hills,
the soul freely spills,
the vibration from your soul sweetly kills,
I'm chameleoned my stanzas into painful verses,
I'm sunburnt from loving you


I'm red, redder than the redness of blood,
crimson as strawberry's burst,
the emotions comes like a raging flood,
but we're just dead bodies,
posing the streets of Paris like buddies,
The thought of the sweet summer
gently prodding me
but I forgot myself remembering us,
I'm sunburnt from living you.

RwmChpS.png









Written & edited

By @Josediccus

7/8/2018


"Steemian Mantra"


Visit my blog for more amazing poems

JOSEPH C.IKECHUKWU




DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75