Africa: Our Spirit, Our sound, Our Colour

in #poetry6 years ago

Something about this poem stood out to be and in reading it, it leaves the simplest yet fruitful taste in your mind.

Feeling proud in who you are and where you come from is nothing less than beautiful, especially when you come from a "foreign land."

I have never been to Africa, but a few of my friends have and they have spoken nothing but beautiful images to me. Images you can clearly picture and food you can taste in your own thoughts.

There's beauty in everyone and every place across the globe.

From the way they dance to the way they live, you have to have a sense of appreciation for it all especially when we, here in America have it all.

I hope you enjoy this poem and I would like to acknowledge Akon for everything he has been putting into Africa.

Written by jidoski365

Africa:our spirit,our sound,our colour

Africa is rich in culture.
Blessed by nature.
I am proud to be African.
Our Spirit is high.
We Strive to achieve.
We are Africans.
Our Sound is loud.
Loud and clear.
I love Africa.
Our Colour is beautiful.
Beautiful is black.
We are who we are.

https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/310227-africa-our-spirit-our-sound-our-colour/

Sort:  

Great poem I loved it :)

Me gusto mucho! Buen articulo.

Loading...

It seems that everyone has that opinion of the homeland, maybe you will get to experience that someday man. Keep hope alive and strive along side your poetry.

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85