Inner Violence

in #poetry6 years ago

We all have that inner fire, maybe even a little bit of mild violence...

What I love most about this poem is the fact that this poet wasn't ashamed of admitting and sharing with the world of the anger that surges within.

Do we not all feel angry at times?

So, why should anyone be ashamed?

I'm sure we have all had our fair share of angry moments. Yet, we cope with them and continue to battle everyday with our individual purpose; giving us the drive needed.

Many of us have dealt with anger issues since adolescence and I like to think that these individuals, later in life have mastered a talent or have taken to a hobby that relieves the anger pent up, or at the very least focuses the anger to an in-adamant object in an educational and positive way.

Some of us may have even taken the beautiful talent of writing, which makes me value this writer even more.

Inner Violence by Sketcher Ridpath

I feel a mad rush of violence sore,
Throughout my veins and out my pours,
I feel things I know not what for,
A battle inside of myself to restore,
A stable mentality or else I'm done for,
My inner self is becoming a civil war,
This shall last forever no nevermore,
Bringing what's inside into the outdoor.
Sketcher Ridpath

https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/inner-violence/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78