Spirit By Jade-Pandora

in #poetry6 years ago

A beautiful poem that takes you on a journey.

When I read this poem I got the sense that the writer had some sort of spiritual awakening, a cleanse of the mind if you would.

There is something mystical about this poem, from the way the writer sets you up and paints a very clear picture of the great power hidden inside of us all.

Spirit written by Jade-Pandora (jade tiger)

SPIRIT

A time in coldest winter’s hunt,
Exacting stealth of huntress’ walk
To listen for the prey’s confront,
My eyes scan tree lines as I stalk

In silent running fallen ice
The words of lyrics’ quiver lie,
Melodic whispers to entice
As ‘neath the snow they fearful hide.

To take a leap the moment when
The breaking of eclipsing moon
Releases shards of glass’ descend,
False shadows of false day’s illume,

My ears lay flat against my fur
As then I flinch from bright assault,
The tribal chants within me stir
O’er muted frozen creek I vault.

Once on the other side to halt,
Alert I wheel around to roar
To call with ancient spell exalt,
A tiger’s song of spirit lore

On gentle rise of powder white
A silhouette of eagle’s wing,
To soar across then out of sight
Yet not before I hear her sing.

https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/311423-spirit/

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I love it - For a short poem I really enjoyed it. Very descriptive interpretation of what it might be like to be that tiger - thanks for sharing with the Steemit Family :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for sharing this @joseph. The expert use of words is really a thrill.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78