Under Your Spell ~ PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

132de7699aaf6b372eed2bea2709cf35.jpg

You wake me up with just a snap
A flickering light is all I am
When Im in the dark I am bright
When the moon turns gold I dim

You feed me wisdom like a tap
You are I and I am man
To look upon with glory sight
With wakefulness my senses brim

And deep inside a hunger knows no friends
Pretends to starve but feeds within
I am no more just light and dark

A spark from heaven in my heart
And faithfully we undepart
Just like the dusk does from the lark

And now that senses realize cold
And folds of skin count years like
Rings on trees

I wil return faithfully to thee
To be asleep until I wake
A drop of life is all it takes

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86