A POEM ABOUT 4am

in #poetry5 years ago

imageSource


I found a new friend in time
When sleep decides to fail me
And nature refuses to take its call
I am wide awake by 4am in the morning
Looking up at my ceiling staring back
Everywhere all quiet except my busy mind
Wandering up and down the memory lane
Going through the four cardinal points
Should I write or just read a book?
This is my mystery every morning
Till I discovered 4am is my new friend
The perfect time to cover up my imperfections
And to make up for the differences in my schedule
Thanks for waking me up always
To be a better version of my old self
Through the silence of the wee hours
I have achieved more than I can behold
Writing notes and articles bothering my mind
To make a detailed lesson for readers
Now I can write with less disturbance
Just my thought and imagination as an ink
Writing out the way I have always wanted
Also thanks to my new friend for reminding me
Of how much I miss the man after my heart
Playing back those memories shared together
Till I buzz him to join me online
So we can chat and laugh till the early morning
This has made our bond wax stronger than it was
Making me to have a fulfilled day
Toast to more of adventures with 4am
And many other things to achieve at that hour.


My Thoughts

I discovered recently, I have found myself busy at this odd hour to write and achieve more. So today, I woke up again at 4am and it dawned on me this is a routine and the inspiration for this poem came to me. We should always make good use of time because time waits for nobody.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.185 which ranks you at #8486 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 8487).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75