I am A Winner

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

imageSource

Yes I am a winner today
After conquering the fears of yesterday
Even though the scar is visible
I have lived through the pain of it all
Now I stand by two sides beside me
While the world declare me the winner.

Let me tell you a story about myself
I have been looked down upon
Just because of how I look
They say don't judge a book by the cover
I have shown them this book is award-winning
Now they can read my biography.

There was a time my family doubted me
Which actually made me feel like an alien
I kicked my boss in the butt
Can't be a captive of a job
The regret may want to surface
Yet I stand strong till now.

I am a winner truly
I have won my fear to be stronger
Overcome my loss to be a boss
Now I'm respected by my employees
Not only because I head them
But because they can relate to my grass to grace story.

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Truly you are a winner - from grass to grace. That's a bull run 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09