Love...An Endless Journey ❤️️

in #poetry6 years ago

Blast from the past ALERT! I wrote this poem when I was fifteen years old. I’ve always written and poetry was and still is a way for me express my emotions. I can talk and talk for hours about stuff but when it comes to my emotions I tend to suppress most of it. It’s much easier for me to just blurt it out in bursts than to actually elaborate and express any kind of sense from it. Emotions are that way though… We experience them intensely and yet we have no way of articulating what it is that we are actually experiencing. This is one that speaks to me even now. In fact, I believe that I still feel the same way.

I find myself on a constant journey
A journey which I have no map for or no advice
Just wondering from place to place
Searching for answers
And looking for clues

I’ve passed sea shores and grass fields
And every time I stop I find myself praying that this is the place
The place where love begins and never ends.

Deep down I know that I cannot fight it
No one can.
It’s a journey of love,
It’s part of life
I just wish that it wasn’t so hard
And so trying on my heart.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
Image Source


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Great way to express feelings into words @jusipassetti we age, never really change, old feelings still remain fresh today, as they were yesterday.

Thank you @joanstewart. I've never really thought about it like that. You're right though.

Strangely I have also placed a post about age today! Ancient age coupled to modern age and things stay the same, although they differ in looks. You have written a great poem in your youth and although appearances have changed, emotions remain the same! Blessings and upvoted! @jusipassetti

Thank you very much @papilloncharity, I appreciate the support.

Excellent piece. @jusipassetti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87