Wild And Free 💖

in #poetry6 years ago

You’re So Wild and Free
Always looking for adventure
Even as you entered the world
You demanded nothing less

You’re always pushing
Always seeking
And always reaching for
A life that is wild and free

You push me to my limit
Then you smile
Oh so sweetly
As if you know that smile
Will unravel me completely

May you always feel
Feel free and completely
Completely consumed by
That fire that drives you
To live life so completely.

I wrote this for my daughter. You need to know her to completely understand how incredibly determined she is. She came into the world determined to live life as she wants to. She won’t accept anything less. She even pushes me to see things differently. She has a fire and a spark that is contagious. Her strength and determination is something that inspires me and drives me to be the mother that she deserves.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
Photo was taken by me 😊, with my Samsung Galaxy S8.


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

This is very beautiful, so powerful and yet so gentle and loving. Keep this, she will adore it when she gets older. 💚

Thank you very much @zen-art. I will defintely hold onto it.

Thank you very much @zen-art. I will defintely hold onto it.

Beautiful poem for a special little girl! It's weird how our children can be so very different hey!

Thank you @lizelle. It always amazes me how different the two of them are from eachother. Sure keeps life interesting.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-02T17:21:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 150.10/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @jusipassetti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05