POEM: Friendship’s Gifts

in #poetry6 years ago

I’m off on a road trip today, but wanted to post something sweet for you all first, something heart-warming. My writing is often dark and sad, but I try to balance it out. This one is pure gratitude.

This poem is dedicated to friendship, and to the many people who have become dear friends since I began diving down the rabbit holes of the Steem blockchain. To those of you who have listened, who care, who see me and receive what I share, THANK YOU!!!


whistler
Whistler Mountain, my destination for the weekend, where I'll be staying with one of my oldest, closest friends.


Friendship’s Gifts

line

What a precious thing,
Friendship.
Many-layered,
Open-hearted.

Both sides
Willing to listen,
Wanting to listen,
To really listen.

Deep kindness.
Love from the source
Awakens my soul,
Inspires my mind.

Late night laughter,
Shared understanding,
Clarity in layers
Of words and silence.

I see you, truly.
Thank you for the trust,
For showing me your truth,
For accepting me and mine.

Life pulls and pushes
Making us grow,
Inviting us to know ourselves
Through each other’s eyes.

Original writing by Katrina Ariel.

line

I hesitate to tag people, because I can't possibly name everyone I want, but shout out and big love to @snook, @enginewitty, @eaglespirit, @enchantedspirit, @zen-art, @artemisnorth, @saffisara, @paintingangels, @zipporah, @ameliabartlett, @sircork, @rhondak, @isaria, @carrieallen, @crescendoofpeace, @yidneth, @hazem91, @monchhichi23, @soyrosa, @linnyplant, @shadowspub, and @thekittygirl.

If you're not tagged but we've connected here, please feel the love, 'cause it's comin' at you!

I am extremely grateful for the many friendships I have in my life. Some are deeper than others, of course, but they are all worthy of gratitude—each friendship brightens my days, and I count myself truly blessed.

Thank you for reading, and for being who you are.

Take care of yourself, you are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @drakos, @gtg, @curie, @noblewitness, @steemgigs, @c0ff33a, @sapphic, @poetsunited, @followbtcnews, @steemcreative, @pfunk, @helpie — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

Thank you to ALL the witnesses who contribute to the stability and evolution of the Steem Blockchain! You are most appreciated.

alliance banner

Sort:  

In love with this one. Gonna have to be read next week if'n ya don't mind😍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

BEAR HUG! You nailed it! Beautiful poem. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Much much much much much love to you honey!

Comin' right back at'cha. ;)

Wow, nice writing.. I must say... You did very well composing that poetry. +1😊

Thank you very much. :)

What a lovely poem with a deep expression of the appreciation of friendship! We are lucky to have you in our lives! 🤗

hugglepounces!!!


Have a wonderful, relaxing trip.

Thank you!!!! ((hugs)))

So proud of having you as a friend Katrina ^^

Likewise, Hazem. :)

The honor and pleasure of being your friend are unparalleled. Thank you for being a part of my family and for letting me be part of yours. Youve been a warrior and youve been a queen. I sircork am happy to be in your service. You keep riding dragons and ill keep breathing fire!

Love you Katrina Ariel!

Aw, thank you! Big hugs and love, my friend. Keep looking for the beauty in between breathing fire, okay. ;)

I already know where to find you.

blushing

Mission accomplished

Sircork!

En español quedo muy bien y se entiende muy bien al traducirlo. Bello poema... gracias @katrina-ariel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77