Introducing #PenSync and a Literary Duet

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

abstract-abstract-painting-art-1193743.jpg
image

We’re excited to introduce two things today.

The first is the announcement of a collaborative initiative #PenSync, and the second – it’s very first yield.

We hope PenSync will grow and spread its wings and someday even hold its own through a standalone account, but for now the custodians are @whitelite and @kchitrah. And this is its origins story:

It all started with an innocent poem by @whitelite,
It struck a chord with @kchitrah
Feeling compelled a poem she wrote as comment
@whitelite liked the poem so much and felt they should do a duet

Now, @kchitrah was excited by this thought
and without much ado, said Yes!
Asking only one thing
“How should we do this?”

To which the well prepared and organised @whitelite replied
With a list of guidelines of course!
When @kchitrah realised this was really happening,
Off the two went into a private corner
Over Discord did they plot details.

They thought, and they thought,
thinking with all their might
Then, with a flash and a bump
came #PenSync as a tag!
Much like penpals, only here,
It was collaborative writing pals.

The two made a pact to write poems together,
The two made a pact to write stories together,
The two made a pact to go on a literary adventure together

The two also made a pact to know little about each other
With just the posts from blogs to read
Any thing else would remain neutral
And all about #pensync it would be!

The shroud of mystery was exciting
It added an element of adventure
And so it challenged
Their collaborative writing to the tether

Should there be others like them,
“Let’s share the guidelines!” they sang together
Well, they haven’t quite discussed the details as yet,
so it would likely grow organically through their heads.

Oh, and the mystery element would be purely optional!

Meanwhile, #pensync took its first steps into Steemit
With it’s very first prompt “Dancing with Wind”
Courtesy of @whitelite who toiled and planned,
and with great gusto revealed a pattern of 5,7 syllable plan
@kchitrah had never heard of such poetic intricacies
but responded with kind she did,
stepping with the rhythm, and danced in tune!

With that the duet began,
some uncertainty and tentative steps at first,
As the two fell in pace #pensync swayed back and forth
Till each had completed six twirls, a dip and stanzas whole!
Each word carefully threaded in lines and phrases,
each paragraph in response to the other,
yet each a poem held its own against the other!

They extend a heartfelt thanks
To the @asapers community
For it was through their server
That the two became friends

Below is the completed whole –
with links at the end of each stanza
to the original standalone
kept in pace by each dancer


DANCING WITH WIND

Stepping out I meet,
Gentle breeze that moves’ my feet.
Sweet sway - I do seek,
With you brushin’ on my cheek!

I hear you whisper
I can not help but turn meek
But when the trees creak!
It is best I seek shelter

Tornado coming...
The dance breaks out - on the ground!
Twisting time again...
Feet clear off ground. Now, spinning!

Spinning off the ground!
An array of furniture
Tumbling round and round
Midair, I fall unaware!

Facing up to you,
With passion you slide me on,
Pulsating tango!
Sudden moves and off my feet

Your arms around me
I succumb to the wild dance
Spin, twirl, ebb and flow
Merged as One, with GUST we blow


We hope you liked this very first piece from #pensync. We will be discussing ideas on how we can include the community and support others who wish to do a literary duet. Do stay tuned to @whitelite and @kchitrah for updates on #pensync and more collaborative pieces to come.

Next prompt falls upon @kchitrah ….. though in line with the agreed guideline, there maybe a few new elements of surprise 😉.

Sort:  

Hey, #pensync partner, @kchitrah - you've done a sterling job in putting the first edition together on behalf of us...

I love the meticulously detailed history. More complete than I could remember and wonderfully coloured, if I cast my mind back on the black and white steps.

Ultimately it reflects, the most important ingredient - FUN!

So, let's celebrate the first post in style!


Tenor Gifs

CHEERS!!

And to more fun together pen in crime! xx

Great idea !!! It is a bit like two musicians writing a song together....

Thank you @lastravage

Yes! In a way, it is! We really need to feel what the other is feeling and dance in tune! ;)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!

I'm so happy that this came together so beautifullly!! I cannot wait to see all that you and @whitelite do together. and the mystery... ohhhhhhhhh it makes my heart sing! hehehehe it's like a lovely story unfolding before our eyes hehehehe

proud of you @kchitrah!

Oooooh, thank you my lovely Dreemie McSteemie!!

Hahaha , yes that mystery bit can be a real killer at times.... I do get sneaky and ask questions....but @whitelite has been very clever ;) not giving too much away! Lol!

Your rapturous support always makes my heart sing!! xxxx

Oh yes! Really sneaky questions @kchiterah - I find myself swallowing words much too often...

Hahaha, you don't know hard it is NOT to ask! Lol!

I have no idea!

Describe it, lol!

Its like staring at your Christmas present all year unable to peek inside and find out what it is!!

That's how I'd describe it! ;) Lol!

Hha! I'm afraid you are only a few days into the 'year'...

The mystery lingers...

on...

;)

Thank-you @dreemsteem for your kind words toward our project.

you're welcome! happy to see what will unfold for sure. That lady... i kinda think you won the lottery with her. she's a special one <3
(no a's in dreem) hehehe

Apologies about your name - my sub-conscientious mind saw what it wanted to. I guess I won't be any good at plagiarism.

Pertaining to the star of the show @kchiterah... A definite winner for sure!

heheheheh i always correct people - just cuz i can't not do it.

but i don't really care??

i mean - i do. but that's just my CDO

which is OCD, but in alphabetical order.
the way it should be.

@kchitrah - i'm gonna find that shirt for you hehehehehe

.i could have lots of fun with that Knowledge - .fore instance I could use alternit Speling .put fullstops at the beginning of the sentences and end sentences in capital Letters

.so now you have plenty to Correctify

.heheheHe

Aww shucks, you are making me blush Dreemie! Always with such kind words xx

I did not know this thread was going on here!!

It's so sweet and my two favorite people on it! Squealing with delight

@dreemsteem and @whitelite
My life forever changed in the most unexpected ways!

xx

ohhhhhhhhhhh spoken like a true artist

"rapturous support"

me likey. hehehe

Oh how exciting!!
Wishing you a whole lot of fun on this new adventure 😊

Thank you dear! How many days left on the free write?

Today is last prompt 😃

Thank-you @kaerpediem, I do appreciate your comment and support for the collaboration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06