A Mother's Love

in #poetry6 years ago



You are nature's perfect gift to me
You gave me strength for all I can see
A friend, a teacher and a mother to me
Most of all you hold my life's key

Down from earth to the sky above
Nothing is too fair than your love
Your patience, evergreen as the olive
Your tenderness has been my curative


Mother, your love is immeasurable
Your understanding is indescribable
Mom, you said in all things am able
Your directions in life keeps me stable


Will never forget your prayer every day
When you'll say God is the only way
And you, a friend on the way
To love, teach and guide me day by day


When am hungry, you are my bread
The pillow for my head
In life's trouble storms, you're my shield
But above all, you're my best friend


photocredits

Thanks for reading!


26914359_1783318858374633_3529307534886174720_n.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kimp0gi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72