'Stiller Still' - a Poem + Recording

in #poetry6 years ago

Still Lake

Divider

paralysis
is such a strong word
to begin with

it could be itself

allowing me to turn
elsewhere - elucidate
some other indiscretion
birds have told me

chorusing on wind
that shakes the trees -
but there is none,

the afternoon lain flat,
impregnable

as the impossibility
of second sentences

today, a time like this
gone on unspoken for


Listen on Soundcloud


Divider
@lazarus-wist
Divider2
Image

Sort:  

Was listening to it while laying in bed, it had a relaxing effect, to so that I didn't understand any word besides the first one, maybe it really was too strong)) ahaha, okay, I understood the second line too) but nothing more... Intentionally.

I've been told before that my voice has quite a soporific effect, haha. As I think I mentioned once, I used to do a late night radio show at my college, and would get quite a few emails like this sent in to the station :)

@ lazarus-wist, You expand my vocabulary on the regular. Thank you for that and the poems! :D

Beautiful poems. Wonderful photography

Penetratingly interesting, lets say. Though, after reading it twice, i have a feeling, it is as foggy as the picture. Upvoting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84