Poetry | "A LETTER TO MY BELOVED" inspired by the Beatles 'Please Mister Postman'

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

 Hello everyone.
"A Letter To My Beloved" is a poem that is written by me. This is inspired by Please Mister Postman song by The Beatles.
As I was listening to my music playlist on my cellphone, the song Please Mister Postman caught my attention. The song was about a boy who is waiting for a letter from his lover and constantly asking the Mister Postman if his letter has arrived.With that, I decided to write a fictional poem as a response for that song. 😊

This is the lyrics of The Beatles' Please Mister Postman. For full lyrics, click here.


Here is the fictional poem I wrote as an assumed response to the song.
--------------------------------------
"A Letter to My Beloved"
by @lhiealien

Hello dear, my sweetheart,
I heard you are patiently waiting
‎for this precious letter I was writing
dedicated only for you.

I heard everything from Mister Postman.
You ask him never-endingly,
If your letter from me had arrived by then
With your teary-eyed face, he gleefully told me.

Forgive me for it took a long time,
For you to receive this present from me.
I hope you understand intimately,
How I constantly yearn for you, you never know.

Even if you can't see, I've been doing great.
In all my tasks, It's you I'm always thinking.
How about you? How is your life doing?
I hope you are thinking of me too.

What aches my chest is missing you!
Lonely days without you is melancholy.
I feel incomplete, flowing tears don't dry,
I seek for your presence, can't wait to see you.

At the end of the long wait, we'll meet again,
You'll come, hold my hand, and make me see,
How beautiful our cherished love can be.
Our unfinished dream will soon come true.

Hoping this letter will reach you soon
And in the future you'll become my spouse.
As I pray to the heavenly stars and moon
That we will be saying our wedding vows.

-------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much for visiting my poetry blog. Have a nice day everyone.

Best Regards,

@lhiealien

Sort:  

Nice letter hope your beloved gets to read it. Thanks for sharing your poetric collection, we hope to read more beautiful samples and get inspired.

Hehehe. Actually the poem is inspired by the beatles' song "Please Mister Postman". I don't have a lover right now. 😅 Thank you for your appreciation

When I saw you drop this post in our channel's post promotion.. I read it cause its about the beatles and after that I really can't help it but to give it to c-squared and loo you even have a curie small votes wow.... congratulations....you really deserved this...a good read and hopefully continue doing quality content..

Thank you so much for giving your time to read my blog 😁. I didn't expect to receive huge upvotes in this post. Thank you for your support. Are you a beatles fan too? 😁

.
Getting to know that you're loved is a big therapy for continuous joy. Thank you and keep inspiring your readers.

Thank you very much @pearlkel 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you 😍

Awesome response, I love it!

Thank you for the appreciation @driptorchpress 😁😊

The old school way of writing a letter might be as slow as a snail but it's well thought and not a product of an impulsive letter sender :)

Agree with you @ryl. 😊 Old school letter sending is more romantic than today's electronic mails. 😁 Thank you for visiting my blog.

Followed you to visit your blogs more often :)
btw that song was dedicated to us by our mom, she's an OFW, she said she waiting for Mr. Postman if there's any letter from her kids hahahha
Now we can chat all day long but I'm certain she miss those days.

Thank you so much for following me on steemit 😍. I appreciate it. I recently followed you back. So good to hear your story about your mom and the song Please Mister Postman. Have a nice day @ryl 😊😁

nice lhie.. <3 congrats :*

Thank you gheasan 😃😅

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lhiealien from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You Got Upvote From @nitro.speeder

From Helping Us Upvote This Comment

For Daily Upvote Join Our Discord Channel
Invite Link:-https://discord.gg/DkmF7wn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23