I'm drunk [a sparkling poem]

in #poetry6 years ago

This beer looks like a love,
of those that I once dreamed.
It tastes like golden colors
and rays of the sun on the beach.

I drink without remorse or guilt
like when you kiss on the cheek
to the greatest mother of all:
Holy Land.

Invade my throat with tickling
and refreshes my soul with sweetness,
because no matter how bitter its charm
good flavors only make you happy.

1.JPG
Source

You have the power of illusion,
that's anthropomorphic in sirens,
chameleons, dinosaurs, doors
and mortal armies.

Today during my hangover,
unfortunately, I'm soberer than ever,
and I don't say it with misery,
but with strangeness.

We don't always drink to forget
or reconstruct possible worlds,
but to write to the world
the beauty that is hidden behind a bottle.

2RVmpmQ - Imgur.png

For more:

The hands of the world [a poem under the sun]


Ma' Papa' [an old man poem]


Let's make it possible! [a real-dreaming poem]

2RVmpmQ - Imgur.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31