My Odyssey [a poem to travel]

in #poetry6 years ago

Ithaca is like a house without homemade
or a field without flowers.
It's the place where I dream of pillows.
There I protect myself from cold nights.

Who hasn't traveled to the country of reality
doesn't know the myths of the road.
I would like to be able to walk the courtyards
with lost maps and found memories.

1.JPG
Source

Destiny is like a vulgar mirror
who wants to take away my emotions
of a future written by freehand
with graphite of a broken pencil.

I run for my life, without escaping death.
When I reach across the seas of my fears
Ithaca will surrender at my feet, reigned,
and I will do the same projected, self-absorbed.

2RVmpmQ - Imgur.png

For more:

Water [the poem of life]


On my desk [a place for all poems]


I'm drunk [a sparkling poem]

2RVmpmQ - Imgur.png

SteemOn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25