Memories of rain  (ENG/ DE)

in #poetry5 years ago

morning rain


In the early hours,
I heard the music of the rain.
I woke up in this misty morning
Ready to discover a new day.
See small drops of water rolling down my window.

The sound of the rain is salutary like medicine.
This sound washes away the pain and has a peacefully effect.
I look around in the rain and see always you.
At the dark gray sky,
In the puddle on the street,
In the falling dew.

Everywhere you are mirroring.
Only the early morning rain,
Has the same effect to me,
This is almost as good as seeing your face when I open my eyes.

The rain carries so many memories of mine,
Some happy ones and successful moments.
Rain's lovely songs bring back old days.
I raise my head,
Look high up to the sky.
See the heavenly water falling down on me,
Every little drop that falls on my face is like a kiss, you send me.


pics and text made by myself. Peace

image


morgentlicher Regen


Am frühen Morgen lausche ich des Regens Musik.
Ich wache am nebligen Morgen auf
Bereit einen neuen Tag zu entdecken,
Sehe kleine Wassertropfen an meinem Fenster lang rollen.

Das Geräusch des Regens wirkt heilsam wie Medizin,
Dieser Klang spült den Schmerz weg und wirkt beruhigend.

Ich sehe mich im Regen um
und finde dich überall.
Am dunkelgrauen Firmament,
In der Pfütze auf der Strasse,
Im fallenden Tau.
Überall spiegelst du dich.

Nur der frühe Morgenregen,
Kann dir das Wasser reichen.
Dieser ist fast so gut wie dich vor mir zu haben, wenn sich meine Augen öffnen.

Der Regen birgt so manche Erinnerungen,
Manche fröhlich und andere weniger gelungen.
Viele Lieder holen alte Tage ins Gedächtnis.

Ich hebe mein Haupt,
Schaue hoch in den Himmel.
Sehe das himmlische Wasser auf mich nieder fallen,
Jeder kleine Tropfen der mir auf das Gesicht fällt ist wie ein Kuss,
den du mir schickst.


Bilder und Text von mir selbst gemacht. Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

"I look around in the rain and see always you."

I really like the phrasing of this line. I like that you say "always you" instead of "you always". For me, this subtle difference is why I think you're poetry is brilliant. Great job.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.13% upvote from us for your 30 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85