I LOVE YOU ( Original Composition ) - Poetry / Song

in #poetry5 years ago

pexels-photo-1024975.jpeg

I can feel you by my side, I can feel you on my lips
and the way you filled my arms, I can feel your gentle kiss
the way I walked you home, and the way you held my hand
those cute n' charming eyes, oh, your smile is what I miss

Whispering on college stairs, saying things with fingers crossed
seeing a camera in my hands, I can't forget the way you posed
that long drive on a foggy day, and dance under the blue sky
u loved d way i drew u close, and the next move just left u shy

pexels-photo-41068.jpeg

There have been days in life, when you're all I wanted to see
and dare to fight a friend, just to hear YOU LOVE ME
I may not know a lot of things, but one thing I know for sure
the more you tried to stay away, made me love you even more

Just search through your heart, you'll know my words are true
be it trying to make you laugh, be it saying 'I LOVE YOU'
all the days headed so fast, but the hours were never long
you're the only thing in my mind, while penning down this song

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Thank you! Appreciate it a lot :)

Congratulations @lucky14! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82