the brewing of coffee

in #poetry6 years ago

the brewing of coffee

well, the waiter brews the coffee,
while i still taste the sweet toffee
on my lips that you imprinted.
all the things i’ve said and hinted
don’t amount to your religion;
the poetry you’re living.
darling, please take me home with you.
i’m not begging; only if you
do not mind my blue addiction.
let me be your truest fiction.
i can only sit and wonder
what it’s like to be under
the spell of your kisses.
the simmering pots still misses
you.

©LukaKorba

9CDB11A4-7BC1-4B6C-ADBF-787FAD65D899.jpeg

With love,‭
Luka.

Sort:  

Luka, that was amazing, you really opened up yourself, gorgeous!
Love the read some more!

Thank you so much! :) You can check out more on my blog; I post daily.

almost like a coffee song. nice one!. following:)

Thank you so much! :) ☕️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88