Sort:  

okay you are one of my new favorite posters now. really glad I checked to see if you had any more recent posts up after reading your phenomenal post (linking here for future readers!) https://steemit.com/history/@malloryblythe/the-first-known-poet-in-history-was-a-woman-named-enheduanna

I love this poem. I love this look at the artist as madwoman. It isn't insanity by the way. You are not mad. The world really is this beautiful and tragic and magical. The question is what is wrong with everyone who cannot see this?!?

Much love - Carl

Thank you Carl, that's so kind of you! I don't know if you were the curator who submitted me to curie (voted on me? not quite sure how it works), but either way, thank you so much. This has made my week. I just started here a few weeks ago, and I've published some history stuff on a couple of occasions in the past, but never anything this personal. I honestly never thought of myself as much of a poet or creative writer in general, so this really does mean a lot to me.

Not begging for votes or attention here, but if you liked this and my post about Sumerian history, I wrote this poem a few days ago incorporating both. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:46:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I am so happy to see your post selected by curie!! Such wonderful news. We’ve been upvoting and resteeming all along and it had to happen on the one we didn’t get to yet! It’s okay because you finally got the recognition deserved for your writing. I am truly happy for you. See, some fun paid off.

I got picked by curie? That’s crazy, I feel so honored. I literally just jumped up and down in excitement. I owe it to you guys at #newbieresteemday for helping me find an audience. Thank you so much!!

Look at your pending payout! Very well-deserved. You know we all praise your talent. It was bound to happen and so glad it did before the love turned to indifference. Way to go Mallory!

I just caught this. Nice work, and congrats on the Curie. Very well deserved.

Congratulations @malloryblythe, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3733 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3113.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @malloryblythe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day!

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

That is an odd picture, what the heck is that? Is it just a thing for a bunch of teenagers to stare at and go "what is that, I dunno, what is is it Joe" to get people to look up at like we used to do when mall hopping was in? Just what is it?

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Thank you! It's the London Eye! (I confess that I had to look it up just now to remember the name.) I took those photos on my trip to London back in 2008.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75