blʌdsʌkə (91)

in #poetry6 years ago

magenta-221.jpg

a delicate cut
not noticed
at first.

then

a sharp sting,
an enflamed
carmine slit,

a tender slice;

a thin bloodless
line

as

your razor tongue
moistly licks
vermilion

lips.

Sort:  

Short and sleek.

Upvoted (by @rycharde), resteemed (by @accelerator) and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Thank you for including me. <3

Just dripping with exotic, carnal imagery - like its bursting out from these short, sharp lines. I loved how stripped back it is generally. You don't try to sugarcoat anything! Masterfully done.

Thank you, dear lazarus.

As far as the format, I was actually inspired by some of the structuring I see in your pieces and am so very pleased with the effect.

“You don't try to sugarcoat anything! “ … This tickles me, as it is so true and anyone that thinks I do (sugarcoat) really has not read my writing (although I know this is in context to the piece here), or does not know me. In fact, it’s a bit of a burden I live with as I’m often misinterpreted as too aggressive. I love it when I get called a strong personality (really) as that is more accurate than aggressive. I can't recall the last time I actually was aggressive, or felt that energy rising in me. The things we find in reflection as we dig round in the dirt of self.

I'm honoured you would be so inspired! Probably, subconsciously, that's why I took a shine to this one in particular, haha.

There is absolutely a difference between strength and aggression - the former asserts itself so assuredly in so many of your pieces. Alas, people see what they want to see. So long as you know what's what :)

Thank you for observing the difference in my voice. :)

Visiting you from MAP

Thank you for stopping by -- MAP is beloved by me. ;)

Very intense imagery. Great pic. This is a stunning piece of Steemit gold.

Oh my! @robyneggs, thank you kindly for these words. <3

It's so nice to see you. I've been so busy that I've neglected all my favorites round these halls, like you.

Things got heated in a bathroom stall - whether good heat or bad, one can't quite tell.

hahahha.... :)

Ouch.
Ears. Eyes. Mind.
Basically.
Touch. Taste. Smell.
Feel.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85