The nothingness of a love (97)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

photogr.jpg

How soft the memory of you;
Your sweet smelling skin,
The kindness in your eyes,
The way your touch
Made me feel
Like a precious thing;
Holy, revered, how you
Would bask in my presence
Without shame or pretense.

You were always there,
And when I could not see you,
I would evoke the essence
Of your touch and soon you
Would be curled round my sinuous
Form; our love coiling
Through eternity, a ringing pitch,
A song vibrating everlong
Into nothingness.

There is no tarnish on this purity,
No rust eating away at the core.
There is no dust on that
Which moves and grows,
No ash from a flameless fire,
No you or I any longer; yet,
The waves of our devotion
Are alive and pushing out
Past all the lands below
And above, from our coitus
We cause this into being
As we become
From becoming.

Sort:  

"As we become
From becoming." - so nicely intertwined phrase, philosophicaly so!

I was waiting for you to come online, friend!

Hello, bacus. :)

I am only on for a few minutes though, it's nice to see you. I hope you are having a fantastic day/night. I'll be on more on Friday.

Looking forward to Friday discussions. And there is another Polish poet worth reading to the core ;) .

Memories preserved in mind and film....

You know it. <3

I particularly enjoyed the last line of this piece for the word play. I found the entire thing captivating. Good work, as always.

Thank you, dear Moe. :)

I am always so happy when you stop by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75