For All The Girls Who Feel The Same | Original poem by me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

cover

I wrote this when I woke up this morning, with a tide of thoughts and memories, I felt inspired by poets like Rupi Kaur to write this poetry, I hope you like it.

poem

Written both English and Spanish version by myself, no translator used :-)

Sort:  

this is great, really well written, thanks for sharing your words with us, I'm with you! x

Thank you! x

me encantó Marce. Gracias.

Te quiero Calíope.

I love the way you format the translation.

Thank you so much, it was really important for me to include the spanish translation in this post, as a native speaker sometimes it's hard to translate because there are some english words that are quite not the same in spanish. But it's my first poem so I wanted to make it special!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marcelim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

this was a nice poem marcelim. Thank you for sharing.
I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Wow. Makes me hope I am not contributing to the oppression. Great poem.

Congratulations, your post has been included in the latest Powa Moves curation post from @teamgirlpowa! 💖 Thanks for helping make our team so great.

TGP-22-Banner.jpg

Thank you so much! 💖

Congratulations @marcelim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This poem is awesome. I like the title and the words. will resteem it so that i have it on my wall incase I want to read it again.

Thank you! It means a lot :-D

You are welcome. *smiles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87