And you're not alone

in #poetry6 years ago

image
The internet is such an amazing place - to be able to connect with people I've never met, to hear their stories, to get DM's about their most personal life struggles as I share mine - it's truly humbling.⠀

Sometimes I have to pinch myself - is this real? Is this real that so many of you are reading and sharing and reposting my writing? That I'm able to share my innermost heart with you? That you feel safe here? (You ARE safe here.) I'm thankful. So so thankful that God has brought these opportunities and incredible souls into my life.⠀

This is an excerpt from a piece I wrote this morning, "Make This Your Mantra: I Am Blessed, Loved, And Strong" and I want you to know that it's true - no matter where you are, what you're going through, how different way may seem, or how far apart we physically are - I care. I'm here. I'm listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76