THE JOURNEY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The mystical journey began long before now
The answers never came, forever seeking the truth
Darkness came, and darkness left
Everything remained shrouded in grey
The fire is here, the fire is hot
The soul is thirsty, thirsty for knowledge
Thirsty for truth, thirsty for enlightenment
Secrets to be revealed, magic to be discovered
The journey is here, the journey is now

Sort:  

Is this truly the end

Or is another far coming?

Will my soul stop its seeking

For the fire once lit ?

For the scarred memories

Hanging in solitude ?

If the path be a thorny curve

I will yet curb its crooked lines

Til' this ray afar

Ends the tunnel of darkness

Til' thirst is gone, far into extinction

Wow. a perfect conclusion to something I started. I love it. What a team here. xx

Journey for the truth. Amazing poetry

Im on board, let's go 😁

oh!!!!! ok. :)))

Great poetry mommy, you are seriously honing your skills.

I can not find the response where you tell me how to put the words on top of the picture. Can you tell me again please. xx

Ok. Download Photogrid from play store, then you use the photo editor to edit your photos, however you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75