Like Gone (Blank Verse)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Hi, poetry lovers. Although not iambic pentameter, it's still blank verse.


Image in the Public Domain (Wikimedia Commons

Like Gone

                                       The scene you don’t want to watch,
                                       the walk you don’t want to take,
                                       the voice you don’t want to hear,
                                       the promise now unbelieved.
                                       It’s time you don’t want to waste,
                                       places you won’t dare to see,
                                       a chance you won’t ever give,
                                       illusions you’re old to keep.

Thanks for reading poems.

Soy miembro de @talentclub.


Imagen diseñada por @wilins

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, @Jayna. I love it that you liked it :)

I wish I was a poet! But I am not. So I enjoy it through the work of others.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reading poetry is nice in general (poems that we get to like). I enjoy it, too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85