Natural Gen #12: Flamboyant (free verse) - Day 96 - Steemit School Poetry 100 Days of Poetry Challenge

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I’m back on Day 96 for my 86th Entry to the Steemit School Poetry 100-Day Challenge by @d-pend.

I'll be glad should you be able to read and comment.

Best of lucks to all contestants.

͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒


                 

.
Natural Gen #12:
Flamboyant

Orange scales
suspended
o’er the green,
reminiscences
of yellow
flames ’n
reddish fringe.

The crown
of the flamboyant,
raises like a sun:
over the roofs
and cloudy slopes,
a burning, splendid
brow.

You're a glowing fire
in the heat,
a floating, blazing canopy
of breeze.


A Personal Comment:

As I have said eleven poems ago, Natural Gen is a series of minimalistic poems. The twelfth one, "Flamboyant" is about aesthetic fascination. It's just the contemplation of its "scene".

Thanks for reading.

See you tomorrow with another poem.

Category III

Here, the link to Steemit School Discord.



Imagen, cortesía de @wilins

Sort:  

Beautiful poem!
Very musical and very successful illustrations that accompany them.
Congratulations for the achievement, in English
I would like to enter this competition, but I doubt about the achievement of rhythmic effects.
A hug
Upvoted

Thank you, @mllg :3 I'm trying to make my own pictures. It's a work in progress.

Ah, and I'm sure you'd do a great job here.
(BTW, I'm already working on this other invite you made me).

You should enter #steemitschool. I can send you an invitation if you give me your tag at Discord.

Is not only surprising the perfection of your poem, but the perseverance of your work to participate in this hard challenge. I don't know if there's a prize in the end but you deserve all the Golden glories given by the Muses!! :)
If that matters, you must know that I'm sending the best vibes for you and your work!!! Always the Best!!!

You're the best, @leveuf. You have no idea how happy I am to read your comment :3 It's been both demanding and beautiful, an amazing experience. I've tried to translate some of the pieces; other partners have been way more efficient than me and have translated every entry. Your good wishes are a most valuable prize to me. Thank you. Big hug!

I can imagine how demandig this chellenge must be, but I'm sure you will finish with a great technique and lots of practice in the office of writer in both spanish and english. Your work is admirable!!
Keep enjoying and creating in this awesome way in wich yo do!!
Light and good Winds always for you, @MarlynCabrera!!

This is awesome. Painting a beautiful imagery with nature. Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84