Natural Gen #6: Trunk (free erse)/Tronco (verso libre) - Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge - Day 90, Poem 80

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I’m back on Day 90 for my 80th Entry to the Steemit School Poetry 100-Day Challenge by @d-pend.

I'll be glad should you be able to read and comment.

Best of lucks to all contestants.

͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒ ͒

Natural Gen #6:

Trunk

                 

Find your way to grow
towards the sun.
Raise your crown to seize
its light.
I’ll let you take me,
bend me.
Glow green, spread wide.
Be cherished
by those who kiss your shade,
in the heat.
I’ll curve my back and curb
my want.
I’ll curl and harden my barks
to get you there,
my queen.


A Personal Comment:

As I have said five poems ago, Natural Gen is a series of minimalistic poems. The sixth one, "Trunk" is about role. The trunk of a palm tree speaks to the crown. Analogy flows simply.

Thanks for reading.

See you tomorrow with another poem.

Category III

Here, the link to Steemit School Discord.


  • All images illustrating the poem are mine (taken with my cellphone, a Lenovo Note).
  • I've modified the images using imgur.com.

Versión en español

Sabiduría natural #6:

Trunk

                 

Ve y crece
hacia el sol
Levanta tu corona y consume
su luz.
Te dejaré tomarme,
doblarme.
Brilla en tu verdor, expándete.
Se adorada
por aquellos que besan tu sombra
en el calor.
Curvaré mi espalda
y mi querer.
Doblaré y endureceré mi corteza
para llevarte allí,
mi reina.



Comentario personal:

Como he dicho hace cinco poemas hasta ahora Sabiduría natural es una serie de poemas minimalistas. Hoy he escrito el sexto, "Tronco", el cual trata sobre el rol. La analogía fluyó con sencillez.

Gracias por leer.


  • Todas las imágenes ilustrando la serie son de mi autoría (tomadas con la cámara de mi teléfono celular, Lenovo Note).
  • He modificado las fotos usando imgur.com.


Imagen, cortesía de @wilins

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76