Trace. Brief Poetry (Iambic pentameter)

in #poetry5 years ago

Hi, Socrates and poetry lovers.

"The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing." Once you know that, you know everything, and this might be the most soothing paradox.

Trace


See original image on Pixabay

                     I’ve never walked a path unknown.
                     My folks have roamed the globe.
                     I'll be contemptuous of my own
                     inheritance to show
                     if one fine day I dare to say
                     'tis not where I belong.

Thanks for reading poems.

Soy miembro de @talentclub.


Imagen diseñada por @wilins

Sort:  

Love to read this awesome poetry piece. Very nice..

You're too kind, @ikrahch. Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97