I Wish (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians today I'll share a poem I wrote.

Enjoy:

I wish this was all in my head
but please, try to look a bit ahead
I wish this was all in my head
but this is the world of the living dead

The Amazon
get's raped from dawn till dawn
Human mind, is so fragile
we grow frustrated and wild

Mother earth wants to abort
her prodigal sun, son of the sun
who refuses to see that we're all one

World leaders lead us to hell
we're all under their spell
new world order
aims at world disorder
so we beg to be enslaved
like pawns with no name

I wish This was all in my head
but please, try to look a bit ahead
I wish this was all in my head
but this is the world of the living dead

Nations are corporations
arrogance and ignorance the foundations
of our civilizations
cell phones cause brain tumors
not relevant to the consumers
more, give me more ,more
I'm more miserable than before

Global warming, gave his final warning
Earth's voice is not kidding
against nature we just can't win

I wish this was all in my head, but instead
is the reality, in front of our eyes for all to see.

Where do we lead us?
without nature who will feed us?
Money doesn’t grow on trees but what we need does...

I wish...

That was it, thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Good stuff!

Nice post!Please checkout my page!👍

Nations are corporations
arrogance and ignorance the foundations
of our civilizations

Wonderful poem, this part spoke volumes

Thank you very much!! It is one of my favourite parts indeed!

World leaders lead us to hell
we're all under their spell
new world order
aims at world disorder

This^

Good work my friend, really enjoyed your poem 🙏🏼

Don't know your interests but if you happen to be into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!🙌🏼

Thank you very much!!

I will give your page a pick.

Que lindo poema! :)

Obrigado!!

Parabéns um poema que não só é lindo como tambem nos faz pensar quanto a respeitar a natureza é importante e essencial neste mundo em que nossa especie esta contribuindo para a sua destruição.

Muito obrigado!!

Realmente dá que pensar ... o que nos fazemos enquanto espécie. Muito feliz por este poema ter feito um impacto positivo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77