LIFE IS WORTH THE LIVING

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

250px-Lifetitle.jpg
Source

I thought I was at the end
The end of life I meant
It isn't worth living anymore
It isn't worth sleeping and waking
pexels-photo-247314.jpeg
Source
I thought of taking it myself
I mean taking my life
Since my waiting for death is not as soon as expected
I see dead ends yet the closer I walk the farther I become

Life isn't friendly at all
Life isn't caring like they say
I never saw it this way
I never thought of like this
bed-of-roses-wall-mural.jpg
Source
Life as a bed of roses;
I had always dreamt of
Life as the igloo in the Iceland
I have always imagined

It is not what I have always dreamt of
I mean life is never the dream I had
It couldn't have been the bed lying roses
Neither could it be the iceberg of abramov

Life could have been more attentive if I knew
It could be more friendly than I thought
Even more fun than the lovers game
Life could have been more beautiful than the word beauty itself

Just that I didn't know life with the right knowledge
I never followed it with the right concept
I had never seen it the way it saw me
I had never been responsible to life

Life is fun
She is fun to be with
Guard your life with love
You couldn't be anybody else, life is worth the living.

Your life is worth it, don't take it and don't let anyone take it, it is fun.

Sort:  

Life could have been more beautiful than the word beauty itself.

I like this line. Yes, life is beautiful. Being alive can be a reason to celebrate. We should appreciate it more. There are so much to be grateful for. Thanks for sharing this @meritigbunu 😊

#up-gage

every word was felt. nicely written. Indeed life is fun to live with.

Your post has been recommended by @dizzyapple for my up-gage challenge

You are welcome to join as well , engage and get rewarded with upvote+steem

me gusta , alguien me puede decir como votar esta publicación.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by meritigbunu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @meritigbunu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05