I LAID MY HEAD ON THE SHOULDER OF A BROKEN MAN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

I laid my head on the shoulder of a broken man,
I drank of his loneliness and ate of his sadness,
The moulded gold between my legs was his portal to glory,
The purity in my heart was the buildup for his ego.

I laid my head on the shoulder of a broken man,
A man who had no value for family and friends,
A man who had forgotten what love felt like,
A man whose only joy came from money and sex.

I laid my head on the shoulder of a broken man,
A man who had no respect and honour for women,
A man who used women as objects for sexual satisfaction,
A man who had grown void of empathy and emotions.

I laid my head on the shoulder of a broken man,
A man who was never wrong or faulty,
A man who could never tender apologies for hurting people,
A narcissistic man who was flawless in his own eyes.

I laid my head on the shoulder of a broken man,
A man who only poured out word of rejection to me,
A man who was infecting me of the numbness of his heart,
A man who deserved nobody like me.

I laid my head on the shoulder of a broken man,
As my hands did it's magic to clean his tent,
As the motherliness in my soul worked to make his meal,
As my heart tried to wash his bitterness away.

I am taking my head off the shoulder of this broken man,
Because I deserve respect and love merged together,
Because I am a woman of confidence and great value,
Because I deserve nothing but everything my heart can give.

I have taken my head off the shoulder of this broken man,
As he pushed me out of the very tent my hands cleaned,
As he had enjoyed the milk from my honeypot in this same tent,
As he twisted my wrist and pushed me unto the floor.

I have found solace in the arms of a great man,
A man who sings of my beauty and professes love to me,
A man who knows the value of a good and loving woman,
A man who would never raise his hands on me or watch me cry.

Take your head off the shoulder of that broken man,
Cast the broken man into the abandoned sea,
Watch him drown in the loneliness of his heart,
Now rest on the arms of a great man, a man who sings of his love to you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86