A curse of the stars or the curse of star driven men...

in #poetry6 years ago

afa1bf5ce4.jpg

Bound by the stars I search for truth.
Religion has failed the test of philosophy so I continue the search.
What is the end?
Centaur, grab your bow and shoot aimlessly.
Until, flames satisfy the senses and arts.
Uncontrollable, yet royal, often in silence and in mind.
I can run, out run most, but have learned nothing is gained.
Except for the thirst for more, until it won't run out,
So you're still running, but no one is following.
But as soon as you stop, a new audience is born,
The cycle can begin again.
A curse of the stars or the curse of star driven men…

codysteem.jpg

Please give me a follow here on Steemit, check out my travel website and join my doTERRA essential oils team!

Sort:  

That beautiful.

wonderful photo please check my blog

Hermoso ...me identifica el centauro según mi signo zodiacal

A religion that justifies all our hunches and desires to be a good star and a bright star, because religion teaches about the good of no religion that teaches evil

I can run, out run most, but have learned nothing is gained................This got me. Nice poetry

life that will lead to dead stars

very meditative poem, I realy like it

Very wonderful shot. I hope I can do one one day.

Congratulations @mickeybeaves, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4506 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4349.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hmmm...wow, this one is a thinker
This is great poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22