Untitled

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It was sudden, electrocuting.
Like a thousand cupid's arrow
dug into our hearts.
"I want you" you swore.
"And I, you" My soul searched.
And then you began,
And then I began,
Then we began,
And I knew it was you
When we met.

You held my hands with dauntless passion.
Our naked eyes blurred with passion
Gazed at eachother
Relentlessly,
Coyly,

When you hit me,
it wasn't flesh
that you met with.
It was my damp soul
One that has been on search for
It's perfect match

Finally, we meet
In this damp warm place
spinning a web of sacrifice and a gift of love
As sacred tunes danced out of our hungry lips.

We meet in the rightful place.
Now as we spin,
I will love all of you

Starting not from this gentle lips that I sarvour
Nor this dark hairs that I stroke
Neither will it be this loving eyes that I dare not take my eyes from as we have this painful pleasure

All this will pass, and as I have vowed today,
When the time comes when you can no longer hump me this hard, this rhythm
I will still be in love with your naked soul.

IMG_20180609_191412_013.JPG


Image source: Pinterest

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Nice poem {When the time comes when you can no longer hump me this hard, this rhythm} - My best part though. Following you, pls kindly follow back

You truly deserve some accolades dearie
Beautifully written just like the author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78