Alien

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpg

I run every day; I run with the wind
I flee from love, feelings, and consequences
I escape into crowded worlds and universes
Yet I feel stuck in a world only we inhabit

I’m an alien species, a wanderin’ soul
Cast onto a hostile planet by forces unknown
Yea, I’m a god. I was forged in pure elixirs
A celestial being fore’er stuck in a human body

I was ne’er made to love, ne’er to feel
But angel, I met you and my walls began to crumble
My emotions began to burst all over the place
Unbridled feelings now course through my veins

I keep falling; emotions toy with my godliness
For you, lady, my icy heart beat with terrifying fury
For you, the gods have agreed to mend and cleanse
a soul tainted beyond menders’ and bleachers’ means

Stay with me then; let’s make our love eternal
Yea, abide with me; let’s live as immortals
My lady, let’s not trudge through the steam of hell
When we could saunter through paradise’s garden


Image source: Pinterest


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11