Hell's Captive

in #poetry6 years ago

When did I fall apart?
At what point did I get to my weakest?
When did I become a stranger to my own self?
Though I felt the pain, I felt me loosing it, breaking apart....

I have fallen flat on my knees, knees cracked, hands bleeding, me drooling
Head spinning.

I do not know myself anymore.
I cannot feel myself anymore.

At what point exactly in our journey did I loose it?
At what second exactly did I fail us?

It hurts. It hurts.

Can your heart feel my pain?
Why does it hurt this much?

Even though I have tried my best, I have fallen.

Truly, heaven's bent to take my hand and lead me through the fire.
Truly, hell has made me it's prisoner.

I am a lonely captive.


Sort:  

This is just a phase in life. You are a strong person and I know you will pull through.

Stay strong @mimy

Whatever happens in our lives is a test of God, both happiness and suffering. God is testing whether we will be grateful when in a state of happiness or we will be patient when in suffering.

The short video was so emotional...i almost shed tears, but such is life. In life, everyone makes mistake and may not know he or she came about making such mistakes. We just have to take life gradually...wish you the best @mimy

I feel your pain...
Its just a phase and you'll definitely bounce back..

You are strong
You are wise
You are worth beyond a thousand reasons why
You can't be perfect baby
No one is perfect darling
There's no one in this world, like you....

I feel your pain here deep down. It burns, no words to describe, just in desperate need of a hug to quench its wild fire.

dark stuff, find the light

Thanks for this poem.. you're not alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05